Header image
logo
 

COOKING CLASSES

"I happen to believe that you should learn to feed yourself and maybe a few others. ... Instead of shutting down home ec. we should have just expanded it and made everybody take it."
- Anthony Bourdain

Winter/Spring 2019 Classes (by school):
click here for chronological list

Conard High School (West Hartford):
Assorted Bagels - Tue - Feb 26
Great Breads of the Baltic - begins Tue - Mar 5
Great Whole Grain Breads - begins Tue - Apr 16
Classic Sauces from Scratch - Thu - Mar 7
Perfect Roast Chicken 2 Ways - Thu - Apr 4
Perfect Pan-roasted Duck Breast - Thu - May 2
Cut the Cable - Thu - Feb 28
Contact Farmington Continuing Ed at 860-404-0290 OR West Hartford LifeLearn at 860-561-6900 to get on the mailing list for these and other future classes and events.. Anyone can register via either town, but residents might get a discount.

Glastonbury High School:
British Baking Show Breads - begins Wed - Mar 6
Filled Italian Pasta - Wed - Apr 3
Pizza Night - Wed - May 1
Cut the Cable - Thu - Apr 17
Contact Glastonbury Continuing Ed at 860-652-7253 to get on the mailing list for these and other future classes and events.

Henry James School (Simsbury):
Fantastic Sticky Buns Mon - Mar 4
Fresh Made Pasta - Mon - Apr 1
Contact Simsbury Continuing Ed at 860-658-3870 to get on the mailing list for these and other future classes and events.

Silas Deane Middle School (Wethersfield):
Bavarian-style Pretzels - Mon - Mar 18

Contact Wethersfield Adult Ed at 860-571-8250 to get on the mailing list for these and other future classes and events.

Wethersfield High School:
Cut the Cable - Mon - Mar 11

Contact Wethersfield Adult Ed at 860-571-8250 to get on the mailing list for these and other future classes and events.

Looking for bread classes? Click Here!

Want to read what my students are saying? Click Here!

If you recently took one of my classes, please provide some feedback on what you liked and what you want me to change. You will immediately be rewarded with a nice recipe!

 

 

My husband, Hank, took your class and I have really enjoyed all the meals he has prepared. I don't think I have cooked a meal since the course started. I know he enjoyed the classes. And I thank you for turning my husband into a great cook. We really have fun and enjoy our meals.
- Donna D., West Hartford, CT

Don's enthusiasm is contagious. Class activities were always well thought out. You won't believe how much you will learn!
- Harry R., Bloomfield, CT

Other Cooking Courses:

Basic Kitchen Skills

Intermediate Kitchen Skills

Advanced Kitchen Skills

Beef Basics & Beyond

Chicken Basics & Beyond

Pasta Basics & Beyond

Filled Italian Pasta, Fillings, & Sauces

Lactose-free Baking & Cooking

Comfort Food Extravaganza

facebook